Posted by: SisuGirl | February 26, 2008

I hate lace

Its just so…so…OK, so its pretty and fiddly and my shawl is lovely (except for that tree) but it SO isnt a project for SnB evenings.  I have made myself the promise that I MUST knit one shell per night and since last night was SnB, I took it with me.  It was only taking me about 30 min per shell so I figured that it would be done and over with fast so then I could start back in on my Ribby Cardi sleeve.  About 2 hours later I had one, misshapen and very wrong shell.  I tink-ed back more times than I would like to remember and now, I’m going to slowly pick the whole icky shell back and watch the crazy man on the Today show who is base jumping with a flying squirrel suit on.

Responses

  1. Hi Tasha

    I looked for your link to your hats, but I don’t see it. Could you email me with it?? Thanks-Anji The Creating Place


Leave a Reply

Categories

