Posted by: SisuGirl | December 28, 2007

Travelling towards the star

Since I have given myself until January 6th, 3 Kings Day, to get my Holiday knitting done for family members that I intended to knit for, I am much more enjoying my knitting time.  Its a comfort to know that in some places it is traditional to give gifts then instead of December 25th.  So I’m not being tardy, just traditional!   I was planning on showing pictures but cant ruin the surprise for anyone…hopefully I can show off all the finished items within a week or so.

My Rogue is coming along well and I am 1/4 of the way into the 2nd sleeve and then I will be all done with the sweater.  I have woven in all the ends along the way and I am very excited to get it all done and blocked.  Hopefully tonight I can set it to soak…in Soak!  I just bought some from the Loopy Ewe in the Aquae scent.  I had bought the sample pack sometime last fall and just loved the Aquae one.  The floral one is to floral-y and the citrus one is too citrus-y for me.  The Aquae one is just right for both boys and girls, not too much of anything to be overpowering.  Even J likes it and everyone who bought a hat liked it too!

Responses

  1. You can reach the Three King’s Day goal. I have two gifts to finish by than. It is actually nice to receive something on the last day of the holiday. And I grew up receiving most of my presents on January 6th.

  2. I am SOOOOOOOO hurt !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    So I will just have to accept a hat like the one you made for mom with the purple cheneal (sp) (very soft silky yearn) you know around the forehead band and then multi color matching top of the hat.
    That should suffice my pain and agony!
    love jinny


Leave a Reply

Categories

