Posted by: SisuGirl | November 24, 2007

All tails up

When I am drinking my morning tea and eating my oatmeal I am blessed to see a flock of mallard ducks in the marsh flats outside.  They talk to each other and watching them paddle about is such a joy and the fact that at any time there are about 30 of them just increases my happiness.  I could sit there for hours just watching them dabble about.  Can you name the reference in the title?

I am working hard on the newest hat and planning on the next one.  One of my knitting friends in town is back from visiting her other house and is coming over to knit with me today after work and after getting in 2 planes with tonnes of mail and stuffs, I will need the relaxation and company!  J got another deer yesterday so thats one more for the freezer…I love having a full freezer!

Leave a Reply

Categories

