Posted by: SisuGirl | September 20, 2007

I got in!!

I got my Ravelry invite!!  YAY!  I like it already and it seems to be everything that people have been raving about.

I have to say, right off, the one thing that I don’t like is that you have to be a member to view things on the site.  People have linked to patterns on their blogs that I haven’t been able to see until today and I just dont like the idea of excluding someone.  I understand not being able to work in the system but not being able to view…nope, not happy about exclusion.  SO…in the spirit of inclusion, I wont post links to my Ravelry or to patterns unless they are out in fully accessible web-land.

I was taking pictures before to get ready for the future invite but I am so not prepared so here I go, scampering off to take more pictures to post to my flickr of my yarn and knitting 🙂  Have a great day!

Responses

  1. Congrats on your invite! I agree about the exclusion thing, it drives me crazy. I will see you there soon, well, hopefully. I still have over 5,000 people in front of the line…….

  2. I agree since its not open to everyone I havent’ been linking to it. But I do really love it! 🙂

  3. DUNNO WHAT YOU’RE TALKING ABOUT – TELL ME MORE – and check your g-mail account for a mssg.


Leave a Reply

Categories

