Posted by: SisuGirl | August 1, 2007

I love…

#1: J. He is a fantastic person. Very warm and caring and he really looks out for me in a loving, non-patronising way. We live like we are married now and aside from him not knowing my family well yet and us living with his family this summer, I am very happy with our situation and life.

#2: Yarn. Enough said.

#3: The great outdoors. Today was the opening day of hunting season for the year and I was up before the sun and out in the skiff on the way to a hunting spot. Sadly, the weather did not cooperate and we had to switch to another area and in that muskeg-y area, we spotted a few does and 1 buck that wasnt shot because we thought it was one of the hunting party. Good thing we arnt like some other hunters who shoot first and look second.

#4:New Baby Knits by Debbie Bliss. There are a few things in there I can forsee a child of mine wearing but the #1 item that will be made is a pair or 2 of the Sheep Boots (booties really). So flippin’ cute.

#5: KnitPicks Options needles. So slippery and sharp and the interchangeable nature/set-up is great! I think that I need a set but I will wait until the end of the month and see if anyone gets the hint that I really, really want them for my birthday.

#6: My Librarian. She has lead the way to…

#7: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows and held it for me because I asked her nicely to do so.

With that said, I have 759 pages that are calling to me louder than any Howler and are more seductive than any veela and I expect this final ride to be more explosive than any of Weesleys Wheezes. Enjoy your evening and I will write again when I surface from this magical relm.

Responses

  1. Enjoy the book!


Leave a Reply

Categories

