Posted by: SisuGirl | June 9, 2007

Sorta here

It has been a LONG time since I have posted but I promise that there is a really good reason and a wonderful story behind it all too.  I am in Pelican, AK, a very small fishing town and I am loving it.  There, unfortunately, is only one computer that allows for unrestricted Internet access and this is the first time in over a month that I have been able to get onto it.  All the others deem WordPress as a scary thing and detrimental to kids so we responsible adults bear the brunt of it too.  I have been keeping a journal on my own mac and will upload it, along with all my lovely pictures as soon as I can (which may be July).

Updates in knitting:  I have finished my Mariah and I love, love, love it.  I dont have the zipper for it but that will be my first purchase as soon as I get a solid mailing address.

My Pacific Northwest Shawl is in its final stages and I am whippin right thru those scallops on the edge. They are fast to move thru and I dont really have to concentrate as much on those as I did on the body.  I cant wait to wear it and I will be sure to find other occasions to wear it, even if it is a la Yarn Harlot and only to run to the grocers 🙂

I have a pair of Lattice socks that I am working on for my Mum but those really havent been too fore in my knitting world.  I have been too focused on the shawl 🙂

I swear that there is a huge update coming soon and I cant wait to show everyone pictures of the beautiful place that I spend my summer in!

Responses

  1. I just bought the Pacific NW Shawl pattern even though it scares me to death. It’s good to read that you enjoyed it… maybe I will get enough courage to try it myself!

  2. Just another note to say that I’ve finished my PNW shawl (pictures soon, it’s being gifted and the giftee reads the blog, so I have to wait ’til it’s in her hot little hands) Like the crazed girl that I am (and because I loved the shawl so much it was painful to give it away,) I immediately cast on for another one for myself and am now 8 rows away from beginning the edging (again!) It sure does fly the 2nd time, LOL!


Leave a Reply

Categories

