Posted by: SisuGirl | May 13, 2007

Tagged

I’ve never been tagged before and I smiled so big when I checked my email that J looked at me funny! I am so glad that Contadine had “how to play” in her blog!

Here’s how to play…
1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves
2. People who are tagged write a blog post about their own 8 random things and post these rules
3. At the end of your blog you need to tag 8 people and post their names
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

My 8 things…

1) I am training for a Marathon using “The Non-Runner’s Marathon Trainer” and plan on running the Seattle Marathon on November 28th, 07.

2) I have scars on my shoulders that bugged the crap out of me until college when I decided that they wern’t bad enough not to wear tank tops.

3) I have my teaching degree in Secondary Ed, Poli-Sci and History but I really didnt like being in the classroom so I have never formally taught outside of my student teaching term. I do however love teaching in a non-formal capacity and have a love of learning that I like to share.

4) I am a Hallmark junkie. I love writing cards and getting them and since the best way to get mail is to send some, it works for me. My Mum routinely sends me cards in my care packages and I send them full of news back to her.

5) I write J love notes for when he is fishing. A bit sappy but when I was little my Mum sent me to camp with a weeks worth of notes and I like the idea of sending him fishing with a few too.

6) Cooking is a passion and I am so excited to have a real life kitchen and stove and sink and fridge for the first time in 8 years!! Granted, I think I will have to shell out for pots and pans but that will be so worth it. I am a wiz at microwave cooking and I can make just about anything in a crockpot and a rice cooker but I will be happy to move on to “grown-up” cooking.

7) I get very sea sick the first day out fishing of every trip when we are on the ocean but after than the knitting kicks in and I am good to go.

8) My feeling about leaving work this year is very mixed. I am glad to be moving on and I can see Gods hand guiding all the way but I am going to miss my co-worker friends and kids so very much. I guess thats the good part about not moving so far away.

Tagged are KnittingSchmoo, Mel, Sheri, Tattva and P(Sorry, I really only ‘know’ 5 people that I would feel comfy sending this on to)

Responses

  1. Scars are on your shoulders aren’t all that bad. I have some on mine and I don’t let them stop me from wearing tank tops. And you are lucky that you only get sea sick the first day. I stay sea sick. So I guess I will never be a fisher woman like you. And save the coupons for Bed Bath and Beyond and use them to buy your pots and pans. Cooking is fun!!!!!

  2. Hey stranger – just stopping by to say hi! and I hope you are doing well! How’s your marathon training going? Are you all done with work yet?


Leave a Reply

Categories

