Posted by: SisuGirl | April 16, 2007

Home again, Home again

and back to jiggedy jogging too πŸ™‚

After 7 full days of being on Prince of Wales Island, I was SO ready to get on that plane today. Yesterday we got weathered in at the Klawok airport and I came to find out that the pilot got about 15 mins away from landing and the windsheer was so bad that he had to turn around and go back to Sitka. So we (myself and 6 kids) got to go back to Craig and spend more time in their lovely library! Its a good thing that they all like to read and 5/6 of them were well behaved. They took the overnighting very well and had fun running about the school in the dark. We wont talk about the 6th person.

The up side of the conference was the massive ammount of knitting time that I got. I finished the first of my “4 P’s” socks and have CO the next. Photos to come in the next post of it but WOW…I LOVE, love love the colour and I got so many good comments on it, both the knitting and the bright yellow.

I came home to find boxes waiting for me and am happy about my Amazon purchases and there seems to be a bag from Scout there too. Sadly, I am too tired, I know, to enjoy the beautiful yarn properly now and will wait until tomorrow to open and swoon. Tomorrow however, will be a different story πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Categories

