Posted by: SisuGirl | April 5, 2007

Back on the Hampster Wheel

I was really happy to get back to excercising this week after my surgury and so far, I feel great about it. I had my post-op on Monday and I asked my dr/surgon about my weight and he said that, and I asked him to be brutally honest, though I was a bit flabby, my mid-section was remarkably fat-free and I had virtually no viceral fat…great news!

He had me jump on the scale and I about fell off when I read 175. I have lost 5 pounds in 2 weeks and I have noticed a difference in my eating habits post-op too. I have been concious about trying to eat smaller portions for a while now but post-op, I can only eat about half of my “normal” smaller meal. I asked the doc about this too and he looked at me strangely and said that most women dont complain about eating less and losing weight! but said that it was perfectly normal and as long as I was feeling OK, eating a variety of fruits and veggies and not feeling poorly because of lack of food/eating, I would be just fine and to come in if I noticed any physical change like drastic weight loss or changes to my 😳 excrement 😳

On the excercise level, I gave myself a few more days to finish the Runagogo challenge since I was cheated by the surgury and I finished my 100th mile of running yesterday! I am going to join round 2 (April 1st-July 4th – 100 miles) and actually participate on the site. I bought myself a hoodie from Cafepress as a reward for round 1 and incentive for round 2. Check it out if you havent already! I chose to log the miles I ran only but I found that my other activities increased as my milage did. I am still doing weights EO day and crunches daily and can actually look down now, while standing straight up, and see my girly bits without a pooch getting in the way. Such an amazing thing to me, it makes me smile all day πŸ™‚


So I figured out how to put in in THIS post but I would like to put it on the side. Not that its huge to add daily but I would like to not have to think about it each time. Talk about lazy, hmmm?

On the knitting front, I am making a renewed commitment to my PNW Shawl too. I want to do 4 pattern rows a day (8 rows total) Not a huge commitment in terms of words but it is in stitches! This next row is 177sts and I will end with 365sts before edging. Since I

  • want to
  • must have this done by August 1st, I need to make this committment. There are 117 days until the August 1st and 95 rows to go (before edging and blocking). This challenge must be met too! Funnily enough, one commitment ties into the other. Running 100 miles will improve my hike up the mountian to wear this shawl to get married in. I love how life works πŸ™‚

    Responses

    1. I just switched to word press. Its been a bit of a challenge figuring out everything. I need to figure out how to put the links under the Alaskan Knitters button….Ugh!


    Leave a Reply

        Categories

