Posted by: SisuGirl | March 31, 2007

Perfect weather and well-wishes

Thank you so much to everyone who sent me well-wishes and speedy healing thoughts! I thought that I was superwoman and would be up and back at work on Thursday…Um, nope. I slept more than half that day away and was too sore to be up and moving for more than 30 mins at a time. Friday started much better and I was thinking that I could possibly get away from the couch or sitting down all the time and I did do a bit better. I was feeling “swimmy” (you know the way the movies portray a person on drugs? That wavy, watery, swimmy feeling that the person always experiances? Thats what I mean) And this was without the drugs. Just trying to be normal. Anyway, J made me lie down and while I was hoping to get thru the day without a nap, I ended up sleeping for 3 hours and waking up feeling so much better. Last night I took some more of the “good” drugs and they really space me out and make me want to veg, zone and sleep. I woke up today and was feeling a LOT better and dont feel like I did too many crunches…just like I did just enough to feel. And sometimes feel like something was ripped out thru my bellybutton…naturally πŸ™‚ Nothing tastes good to me and for the first time in my life, I just dont want to eat anything. Yesterday, J made halibut with Teriakki sauce and mashed potatos and it was the first thing that actually smelled good and I wanted. I had a few bites of both and was done. Today, I had some fruit and an iced coffee and a bit of bagel. I didnt and dont want anything else. Food just is not appealing in any way. Not the best way to lose weight and I will talk to my doctor on Monday.

I am painting a room in J’s dads house for the BRAND-NEW TWINS!!! J’s step-mom just gave birth to twin boys on Wednesday and my gift to them is a painted baby’s room in a beautiful creamy yellow, seafoam green and this really cool colour called “Inchworm” for the contrasting trim. The moving and stretching is JUST enough for me to feel good and the fact that I am here in the house makes it easy for me to sit down and relax when I get to feeling swimmy again. The family will be back from Anchorage/Palmer the Monday after Easter and the room should be done and fume free by then.

Why fume free? Because the weather has been so beautiful and sunny and warm and I have been able to leave the windows open all day long. Why is it like this? Not because of any weather pattern but because I have needed to be lying down all day! Thank goodness for the windows and wind-blocking houses.

My Lola socks have become my “Sheer Gall” socks. With that stripe of neon green, they just scream impudence to me πŸ™‚ I started them just as I was starting to have pains and finished them as I was recovering making the name just perfect. I will post pics tomorrow or Monday along with my pattern for them. This brings my “milage” (more like yardage) to 730+ yards down for the LnV marathon. Good thing they extended the date to July 15th…maybe I can establish a goal for myself by then too πŸ™‚

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you are feeling a bit better & not quite so “swimmy” – I’m sure it will take a while to get completely back to normal, be sure to keep taking it easy πŸ™‚ The baby’s room sounds perfect, it will be so nice for them to come home to!

  2. I am really glad to hear you are doing better!


Leave a Reply

Categories

