Posted by: SisuGirl | March 15, 2007

Personal Disclosure

A friend was *looking* for me online yesterday and though she found, um, parts of me, she couldn’t find my blog. At first, I couldn’t figure out why but then I realized it. I have no reference to my real name anywhere on here. I refer to friends by the letter of their first names. I barely refer to where I work but everyone can read where I live. There are only 8,000 people who live in Sitka and I think that since I have no plans to viciously or maliciously slam any of them, I think that it would be OK to give at least my name in the open. ETA: I decided to remove my name for a while
Me This is me 🙂
Basic stats:

Sign: Virgo

Marital Status: Legally single but so close to married that we can taste it.

Location: Sitka, AK resident for 2 years.

Profession: Student Services. Currently working at Mt. Edgecumbe High School, a state boarding school, as the Academic Liaison

Hobbies: Anything outdoors! Hiking, boating, hunting, fishing, camping etc. Completely indulged in with J…shown here T, J and Buddy (no, the dog isn’t ours, we were just dog sitting when we went camping) Knitting, of course, which is also encouraged by J who is wearing a hat I made him in that picture! You have to look closely but you can see the cables. Reading is also a hobby/passion of mine and I have been a library card-carrying member of literacy advocacy from a very early age.
I could say that personal wellness is a hobby but it is more of a lifestyle. I workout at least 5 days a week, stretch and meditate daily, pray and attend church, hang out with friends, do things that I enjoy and avoid things that make me unhappy. I try to do one thing every day that stretches my view of the world and makes me uncomfortable. Though I dont always accomplish this goal, I do try.

Loves: knitting (duh), animals, outdoors, fresh fruit and veggies, grilling food, sleeping outside or on the boat and fuzzy slippers. Alone time is a great thing but I am rarely lonely. I love spending time with friends and just lately have made some new great ones. I’m also an Angelophile, brought about mainly from my Mum…probably obvious as I call her Mum.

Dislikes: Mushrooms. I cant get over the idea of eating a fungus. Scratchy wool drives me nuts too.

If I could sum up my life in one sentence, it would be this: I love unconditionally, live simply and happily and have never failed at anything I have tried my hand at. I hope everyone can say this about their own life too.

Advertisements

Responses

  1. Knee socks? hot to death!!!

  2. You are 15 days older than my younger sister! For some reason I imagined you older than me. I have no idea why. Isn’t that weird how we imagine people from their writing? Anyway, thanks for the disclosure!

  3. Pleased to meetcha Tasha, and to learn a bit more about you! 🙂 I love that pic of you & J & buddy – excellent shot!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: