Posted by: SisuGirl | March 5, 2007

Whelmed

My supplier restocked today and I was sitting here re-loading over and over and I got so excited when I saw what she had! Go look!!!

And then I didnt buy anything.

I really wanted Dragon and Coal Harbor from Sweet Georgia in Speed Demon but there was none to be had. Those Loopy Stitch markers were really calling me…but I use scraps of yarn more often than not and really havent had much use for stitchmarkers before. The Perchance to Knit in Breezy is so very beautiful but its fingering weight. I looked at my cart, which was buldging and couldnt see anything that I couldnt live without. As much as I love the idea of S.E.X. online, I just didnt have the unresistable pull to anything and my life didnt seem unbearable as I clicked the close button.

“I know you can be overwhelmed and underwhelmed but can you ever just be whelmed?”
“I think you can in Europe.”
And Alaska. I love the update Sheri but, for me, there isnt anything that I cant live without. Now if you had gotten more J-Knits in Alaska or SG in the Speed Demon that I crave…this would be a different post all together 🙂

Responses

  1. He he! That’s one of my favorite fun movies 😉

    There’s a difference between like and love… I like my sketchers, but I LOVE my Prada backpack….

  2. I missed the update last night, but when I perused the leftovers this morning, I didn’t see anything I couldn’t live without either. Oh well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

