Posted by: SisuGirl | February 19, 2007

Oddly Enough…

I posted a comment on Tattva1knits blog earlier today. I wrote this:

“I had to smile at the “It’s not even 11 am yet, and I’ve already spent almost $200.” because last night my thoughts were just about opposite. ‘Its 11pm and I am about to spend almost $200. Maybe I should wait on some of this’.”

I want to buy the yarn for the Mariah sweater and a Thermal. And stuff from Scout. And yarn from Lisa Souza. Thats all.

I wasnt planning on spending anything today and I really was just thinking about the yarn that I was going to buy last night for my sweater.
And then I went to the Loopy Ewe.
And they had J-Knits.
In the Alaska colourway.
Only one.
And I live in SE Alaska.
And I wanted to try J-knits.

So I bought it πŸ™‚

And Schaffer Lola is a very bright yellow and orange and blue and green colourway. πŸ™‚
And stitchkeepers. πŸ™‚

$51 and thank goodness that free shipping starts at $50. I wasnt going to buy anything until I finshed the two pairs of socks I am currently on (J’s and my Mums) but since I really wanted the Alaska for ‘Duh!’ reasons, needed the stitch keepers and had been eyeing the Lola for a while, I guess I could justify that jumping ahead. I really wanted to wait until the Sweet Georgia came in but since there is no promise that any will be in the Speed Demon, I figured I would just have to make myself place another order if it is truly needed. I havent ordered anything from anyone since, um, October(?) so its pretty OK with me!

And now I will make myself wait again before I buy the sweater yarns. I think that I can last.

Responses

  1. I was up late last nght spending money at http://www.purlsoho.com They have great stuff. I bought a bunch of Manos del Uruguay from them a few months ago and this go around I just bought patterns – so I could have spent a lot more. So it could be worse, right?

  2. For me it was the Yarn Pirate in Dogwood. I saw it on her blog last week and fell in love! And then, of course, I had to get free shipping so I had to choose another skein. HAD to. There are laws of physics involved.


Leave a Reply

Categories

