Posted by: SisuGirl | February 15, 2007

We all need a break sometimes…

I fully understand the need of everyone to take a break from day to day life sometimes. When you have been working really hard for a very long time, breaks are needed for all of us. The amazing dye-mistress behind Sweet Georgia yarns announced today that she would be taking a break for herself in the next few months for anywhere from 6 months to a year. I truly hope and wish that she comes back with the fresh perspective that she desires and a fully recharged battery. In the meantime, I for one, will be buying more of her yarn as soon as I can 🙂 No obscene ammounts, just 1 or 2 skeins of it! I really want Dragon in Speed Demon and I am hoping that I can get some. I think that of all her colours, that is the one that I really want to add to my collection. I wouldnt turn down Firefly either though 🙂

This brings to my mind the desire to have something. I love all the SG colourways and wouldnt turn away any if offered but if forced to choose between buying SG yarn or say placing an order with Lisa Souza or with Scout…I think that I would have to go with Lisa or Scout simply on the basis that I havent tried any of their yarns before. I know that Felicia’s yarns are amazing and I am not saying that I just wont do both but, in my mind, I think that I would rather try something new and have that new experience to savor. I have 3 skeins of SG and a pair of socks already made from her (SG) skillfully dyed yarn. I love the green in Dragon but I think that maybe I want Van Gogh or Sky Drama even more. Decisions, decisions!

Leave a Reply

Categories

